Altered Portraits

I received a message yesterday from one of my viewers who was confused about why I would blog about an article from 1988. So I apologize for not commenting on the background of this blog. Here it is…

In March, I met blogger Edilio Ciclostile as a result of my “Myths and Misconceptions About Modern Day Artists”. I noted style similarities in his art and that of Fiedor-Urban portraits of the ’80’s. They developed the art form of airbrushing objects onto a black and white photo. This was the predecessor of digital art.

Leave a Reply

